Pregnancy Nook: Highlights of Week 37

May 1-7, 2013

Baby’s coming soon and I feel ready. Bags are packed, car is clean, house coming together well and front yard is almost done with the very good start to the back.

Week 37 Lows: getting little bug’s cold 😦
Night time potty breaks have gone from once a night to about 5 times
Real contractions but short length (yes I do call this a low as I didn’t get any pre-term contractions with the 1st)

Week 37 Highlights: taking little bug to her first circus! I forgot how amazing American circuses are!
Still being able to run!
Finally getting to go out for our anniversary which was over 2 months ago!
Every single extra day with little bug before she becomes a big sis

DSCN4225Size-wise: I still don’t wear “maternity” clothing except for what’s been handed down in larger sizes or given to me. I have come to love my layers tanks from the GAP which transform most outfits from unusable to tolerable. With all the amazing dresses I was given in Spain, as well as the versatile stretchy skinny jeans there’s been no need to buy extra. I don’t even remember the last new item of clothing I bought. If I need anything it’s actually a new pair of running shoes as mine are shot!

DSCN4227

Week 37 Workouts: Yay for still working out. I gave up doing burpees as I could visualize baby getting pissed off with me when I performed them. I wish I’d have more time to do weight training but between carrying a toddler and all the yard work, my arms are anything but lazy!
Wed: 48 min Insanity workout
Thu: Run/walk 3.5 miles
Fri: ?
Sat: REST
Sun: REST
Mon: 30 min power walk
Tue: 4.2 mile run

37 Week Belly Pic

37WeeksWeek 37 Stats
Gain: 25 pounds (doctor’s scale)
Stretch marks: none
Most consumed food: chips and salad (usually together so it feels like I’m eating nachoes)
Most Interesting Craving: Horseradish sauce on anything
Best meal: Steak
What I want most days: any other liquid besides water

As I finish up this post and starting Week 39 in a couple of days, I wonder if I’ll get another blog in? 🙂  We shall see!

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby Nook, Nutrition Nook, Pregnancy, Runners Nook

Leave a Reply

