Pregnancy Nook: Highlights of Week 35 & 36

Week 35: April 17-23
Week 36: April 24-30

Ravenous appetite, amplified heartburn, late nights, landscaping progress…I’m STILL enjoying pregnancy and loving home ownership  Around this time is when I feel most are just “done” being pregnant; not this gal. This baby needs to keep on cookin and getting cute and fat. I still have plenty of room and don’t really feel stretched yet. I think I’m one of those people who’s built for pregnancy, it’s sad to think that this will be our last.

All spare time — whatever that means — is spent decorating the new house and now working on the front and back yards. Hubby is now an expert and getting stumps out!
DSCN4208

DSCN4206

Little bug LOVES being outside helping…aka getting super dirty!

DSCN4190

Excited about…
-finishing the kitchen! Glass panels and final shelving came Friday; all that’s left is a new over-range micro wave!
-finishing the baby room:  rug and a very other decor items are all that’s needed

Baby Nook:
-Baby’s decides to stick it’s heel out anytime I’m on the phone at work…which is a lot of my day. Silly billy.
-Hospital bags are packed
-Birth plan has been revised
-Head is down and heartrates remain in the high 120s and 130s
-I am so excited for labor because of my doctor; she’s excellent and we are completely on the same page in regards to labor progress and procedures

I’m feeling…
– so fortunate that I’m sleeping so well. I’ve had 2 awful nights of sleep this entire pregnancy! I usually need only one bathroom break (compared to 4-5 with little bug)
– not ready. I’m not ready mentally or emotionally. I am snuggling with, carrying and holding my little girl as much as possible. We are pals and I’m scarred of MY reaction to the new baby. Little bug’s so excited and SHE is ready for a new little buddy to play with. (She goes on and on about how she’s going to teach it to jump on the bed and play snap!)
-amazing. I love being pregnant, that’s all there is to say (except the heartburn)

Workouts Week 35:
Wed: 35 min run/walk and stretch
Thu: 10 min Insanity warm-up and 10 min prenatal yoga
Fri: 30 min run/walk and stretch
Sat: REST
Sun: REST
Mon: 35 min run/walk and stretch
Tue: 20 min Insanity Cardio power workout

Workouts Week 36:
Wed: 30 min Insanity Cardio power workout, 2.5 mile lunch run/walk and stretch
Thu: 5 min warm-up, 5 min stretch, 4 mile run/walk, 10 min misc standing pilates exercises
Fri: 4.2 mile run to work (Run to Work Day)
Sat: 6+ hours heavy yard work
Sun: 2+ hours light yard work
Mon: 45 min walk and stretch
Tue: REST

Week 35 Belly Pic:
Week35_church

Week 36 Belly Pic: it’s all about the angles
Week36_bWeek36_a

Time’s a tick-in as I start week 38 tomorrow; I think to myself it could be any day now but I’ll take each day as it comes. The preparation is completely different from baby 1. I’m already a Mom so I’m not anxious, nervous or full of anticipation; I’m not rushing to get the baby out or doing all the so-called tricks to make the baby come out. The baby is probably a Type A like myself and has it’s own agenda…I’m just excited to find out if it’s a little boy or girl!

Leave a comment

Filed under Nutrition Nook, Pregnancy, Runners Nook

Leave a Reply

