Runners Nook: Supporting Run to Work Day 2013

What did you do this morning?

Week36_run

I supported Run to Work Day 2013! Thanks to this blog and the nice weather…AND my insane stubbornness to stop running, I knew I MUST take part!

With only 1 potty break and a 2 minute walk break during a large hill, I’m proud to say I chugged along the entire 4.2 miles for a time of 48 minutes with a 5 minute warm-up and cool-down.

Now I get to be lazy all day 😉

Have a fantastic weekend! I will be outside soaking in the sun and working on our yard. I’ve never been so excited to get dirty and gross!

1 Comment

Filed under Pregnancy, Runners Nook

One response to “Runners Nook: Supporting Run to Work Day 2013

  1. Brenda Paulsel

    Amazing! Good for you! My Rachel has that same determination with her swimming.

Leave a Reply

