Pregnancy Nook: Highlights of Week 34

April 10-16, 2013

So close, yet so far away.

Thoughts and stuff…
After sleeping-in 3 days, checking my alarm clock was a smart choice. It was turned off; this resulted in minimal workouts and being very stiff and a bit cranky on a few days. Not good especially with carrying the extra weight.

I feel like my growing belly could really start to hamper on projects around the house and with a yard that needs a huge makeover, I’m not thrilled with the snow. If it was just a few degrees warmer it’d be rain 😦

I have a feeling this baby will come early. Please stay in there baby until at least 39 1/2 weeks!!!

Week 34 Highlights:
-Getting the baby’s room ready. Ironing the tiny clothes is so fun! Little bug is talking about the baby more each day. We try to have a little discussion each night at story time.

-Starting my freezer meals! I prepped one last week “World’s Best Chicken” and this week plan on prepping an additional as well as making a turkey and dividing the meat up for the endless possibilities that come with turkey leftovers!!

-Using my new kitchen more! In one night we made homemade bread, juiced, prepared a full supper, made homemade applesauce and baked oatmeal muffins! Even though the kitchen not quite finished, I’m feeling back to my normal cooking self! My little helper loves all the changes too!

DSCN4093[1]

-Girls night out! I had the BEST meal I’ve had since our last weekend in Spain, (Zoi Zois, July 2011). Good food and good conversation does wonders for the soul!

July15_ZoiZois

Week 34 Low:
We JUST realized that with my nephew’s graduation on the weekend of May 17-19th (6 1/2 hours away), my parents may not be in town for the birth (due date is the 22nd). Back-up overnight care for our girl has been taken care of, but to potentially not have my mom around really bums me out. I just have this feeling that baby is coming on the 17th or 18th. I’m not going to stress out about it, but I’m still allowed to be bummed.

Week 34 Workouts:
Wed: None
Thu: Lazy Bum
Fri: Likes to Sleep
Sat: Getting lazier
Sun: 30 min Jillian Michael’s workout (Cardio 2 Phase 2)
Mon: AM=5 min warm-up, 10 min prenatal yoga; 30 min lunch walk
Tue: 30 min treadmill lunch walk, 15 min stretch

Nutrition Nook:
I’m a bit obsessed with getting my veggies in, preferably spinach. I can go through the big tubs on my own in about 8-9 days. The lazy method is to just throw some in Tupperware with other random leftovers and have it as a big salad for lunch. Other, more planned out uses are either in a Green Monster smoothie or to whip up some creamed spinach (yum) with cream cheese and cheese.

Cravings for this week would be in the Nacho category. If there is a way for me to have nachos, I will find that way.

I’m upping my protein intake because my body is telling me I need the extra calories and since the veggie and fruit category are topped off pretty well, protein is my best bet for what my body really needs right now. I’m getting about 1 full serving or 1 1/2 servings a day now.  I love the fulfilling effect animal protein has but I just don’t care for it unless it’s in the form of taco meat or a burger. Laziness, simple and pure laziness.

Belly Pics: none to report of, sorry. With sleeping in, pics took a backseat! This is a little peak from last night…this shirt does wonders!
DSCN4134[1]

Have a great weekend! I’ll be spending mine enjoying my little bug and hopefully accomplishing many, many indoor decorating and organizing projects!
DSCN4100[1]

Leave a comment

Filed under Nutrition Nook, Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

