They’re leaving on a jet plane….11 days till they’ll be back again…

In 3 days, my loving hubby and lovely baby girl leave on a big, big plane to see her Nana and Granddad in Spain. One of them leaving is one thing but both leaving makes me sad, upset, terrified, nervous and heartbroken. 11 days.

I have lot of projects and long never-ending lists to keep me busy and focused but at the end of each day, I will be alone in our little house going to bed each night alone for 11 days and then waking up by myself for 11 days. The only sounds will be me and probably a vacuum cleaner. Thank goodness I have an active little one in my tummy to keep me smiling and laughing otherwise I’d be a little sad-o. Now I’ll just be a preggie sad-o.

Oh, how thankful I am for them and these next few days before they leave.

DSCN3622

DSCN3621

DSCN3624

DSCN3619

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “They’re leaving on a jet plane….11 days till they’ll be back again…

  1. Awww =( Just try not to focus on it- while 11 days seems long, it is just a tiny blimp in your lifetime. I know, easier said than done, but i’m trying to be positive. I hope it goes by quickly for you!!! Safe travels to your loves.

Leave a Reply

