Runners Nook: Cold Hands

My hands are cold, my hands are actually cold. …Thoughts that ran through my mind on this morning’s work run! Last week I started taking the 4 mile way to work to get in slightly more mileage and as fall is starting it’s approach, I’m very excited for the fresh scenry of the trails and seeing the leaves change. Running on the busy streets, although a shorter distance, just can’t compare with the quite forest-like trails.

I’ll be busy 1/2 the weekend working so I’m busy spending what precious time I have with lil’ bug and preparing healthy weekend treats and snacks!

(Green Monster: 2 handfuls of spinach, blueberry yogurt, milk, strawberries, chia seeds)

(Oatmeal muffins from this recipe topped with granola, strawberries, coconut, chia seeds and honey )

Mom’s little helper!

Have a happy and healthy weekend in whatever you do!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

