Don’t Stop Believin’…little bug’s first Journey moment!

Up and at’em and out the door at 6:30am…what’s a runner to do? Take the long way ’round of course!

I switched my usual 3.5 mile run to work to just over 4 miles by popping on the bike trails instead of taking a straight shot. The cooler morning brought a great feeeling to this Thursday!

Thursday’s in this town are the BEST EVER! Enter Hot Summer Nights: a good ol street dance on Main Street!

Local band Dog’s Without Sweaters had crowds singing along to every classic song from the 70s,80s,90s! Styx, Journey, Bon Jovi, Prince…it was a good music night for this town!

The rocker inside me hopes the these songs will never die. It’s great to see teenagers and younger sing along to the songs I love most and still belt out at the top of my lungs.

My little one is becoming such a big girl. Boo Hoo Hoo! Grandma trimmed her bangs and now she really gives off that 2 year-old appearance.

At moments  I definitely see her dad in her, but as I witness moments like this– her commanding and leading the crowd–I only see me at 4 years old when I would go to my brother and sister’s gigs.

I hope we can have more great nights like this over the summer. I can’t believe it will be August next week! Where did July go? Where did summer go? And when did my little bug start growing up so much!!

Have a healthy and happy weekend. Friday night I’m taking Hubby to his first rodeo! YeeHaw 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby Nook, Runners Nook

Leave a Reply

