Family Love

A favorite and found memory of my childhood included playing at my grandparent’s farm with my cousins. My dad comes from a big family and no matter what the reason was for a gathering, there was never a shortage of cousins to play kickball, hide-n-seek, steal the bacon, basketball or simply climbing on the straw bails.

Although I come from a family of 5 siblings, it’s not the same. We’re all scattered in ages and distance, plus our own families are not very big…yet. So when that rare event does take place when I do see one of them, we take advantage.

My brother, his wife and 2 kids passed through on their new adventure of moving from Salt Lake City, UT to Lincoln, NE.

A special celebration took place at the Alpine Inn in Hill City in honor of my sister-in-law who has completed her endless-years of medical residency in Albuquerque, NM and a year of fellowship in Salt Lake. We are so proud of her!

The visit, although short, captured the reason why family comes first!

“What can you do to promote world peace? Go home and love your family.” Mother Teresa

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby Nook

Leave a Reply

