Nutrition Nook: What I ate Wednesday

Rewind to Tuesday. The family fun run was HAILED out! Can you believe it!

Thank goodness we found shelter immediately. No one was harmed.

Those few minutes were crazy, yet amazing to watch!

Ok, back to Wednesday. (source)

Brekkie was an amazing concoction of a homemade oat bar from THIS recipe (try it, it’s awesome, natural, and quick) topped with almond butter, chobani vanilla yog, and sprinkles of chia seeds and organic raspberries! Delicious, healthy and filling 🙂

Snack attack moments were fulfilled with a banana at 11am and an apple during a snalk (snack + walk) at 1:30

A simple lunch at 1pm was brought to you by local organic greens (from a farm by 1880 Town), black beans, cheese, sunflower seeds all topped with salsa.

There are beans in there, I swear.

Pre-work snack (after my full-time job, I go to my former job on Wednesday’s for a few hours to help out) consisted of an 8oz triple berry Herbalife shake.

Wednesday was date night after work for hubby and I! We were both craving wings.

A Fat Tire, 6 parm and garlic wings traditional style for me, oh and a veggie basket as well and a Bud Light and 18 for the hubby…well he did share one with me!

And that’s my day for What I Ate Wednesday! Cheers 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Nutrition Nook

Leave a Reply

