Christmas Challenge Update

A wonderful, well-written, encouraging blog post was on my to-do list for Sunday, well PINTREST took over and I became utterly enthralled with some antique scouting, so I blame pintrest and soley pintrest on this post šŸ™‚ And the worst part is I had SO much to talk about! Grrr.

I am now tired and want to relax but I insist on updating ya’ll on my Christmas Challenge, it’s the least I can do!

Week 1 Stats: 23.7 miles
M- 3.6
T- 6.7
W- 4.2
T- No running
F- 7.2
S- 2
S- No running

Week 2 Stats: 26.4 miles
M- 4.2
T- 5.7
W- 6.4
T- No running
F- 2.3
S- 5.3
S- 2.5

Week 3 Stats: 32.5 miles
M- No running
T- 1.0
W- 10 (ten, as compared to one the day before…don’t ask)
T- 6.3
F- No running
S- 5.2
S- 10

Total Miles: 82.6

If I were to actually get to 125, that calculates to 42.4 miles to go…in 7 runs! Ouch. I’m ok if I don’t fully complete my Christmas Challenge because I know that I ran a heck of a lot more with than without.

Motivation Monday IS around the corner though! From now until New Years, for some it’s going to be family times, yummy food temptations, endless traveling, endless drinks, dreaded hangovers and more…but there is still that will for me to workout, to keep at it and do what I can, when I can. I know I’m not the only one out there…so for those of you who need a little boost come Monday, here you go!

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night workout!

Leave a comment

Filed under Runners Nook

Leave a Reply

