Nutrition Nook: Detox Monday

It’s simple mathematics I tell ya:
Plus (+) plus a serving of CheeseIts, plus 2 cookies, plus a serving of Doritos, times (*) many beers…Equals (=)
DETOX MONDAY!

Super-ultra-healthy meals for many days to come. Here I am testing out my work snack.

Green Monster Monday Smoothie:
2 c. packed spinach
1/2 c. fresh strawbs
1/2 c. yogurt
1/2 c. milk

Momma Bev was not impressed. Little bug totally impressed! Work snack number 2 was a single serving of Coconut Black Bean Dip (source) that I whipped up in just a few minutes! Thank you to Kath Eats Real Food…I was in desperate need for a new black bean recipe and she came to the rescue!

I would also like the note that I have not consumed any beers today, a very hard task indeed. I like just 1 beer a night to relax a bit. For this amazing feat, I deserve a giant beer shaped medal!

Hope you all had a great start to the week! Tomorrow hubs and I are going on an afternoon date which I’m pretty pumped about!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Nutrition Nook: Detox Monday

  1. Emily

    Love your shirt! πŸ˜‰ Your blog just makes my day! I wish you could come be our personal chef…and trainer πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

