5 reasons why my day ROCKED!

1. Fab brekkie: I opted for some yog, a tiny handful of almonds with 1/3 banana, 1 huge strawb, and 2 T granola! Yummy, sweet and crunchy!

Baby girl Waby had overnight oats. (3 T oats, 3T organic whole milk, 3T organic vanilla yog, 1/2 apricot…stir and soak overnight) She devoured every little bit and some of mine!

2. Lovely family walk. We tested out the baby hiker. First checkout the sun glasses.
Worth every penny. AND she kept them on almost the whole time.
The Test Walk was a huge success. Baby loved every moment. I love how well it supports her!

I think I have the better end of the deal. Hubs carries her; I look at how cute she is!

3. Great little workouts popped into the morning! We took little bug to the park and I shoved this in: push-ups, dips, lunges w/ elevated back leg, pull-ups! Once we got home, I grabbed 10lb weights, a yoga mat and a medicine ball and did this: squats to an overhead press with weights, alternating curls, many minutes of planks and side planks, calf raises with weights, push-ups, a few different exercises with the medicine ball and about 5 minutes of downward facing-dogs to plank moves!

4. Date day with hubs: Rise of the Planet of the Apes. Loved it! This was followed by a reunion with Boulevard beer at Buffalo Wild Wings! 6 Wings of spicy goodness!

5. Someone received part of her 30th bday pressie early. Can you guess who?
Anyone?
Hubby surprised me with my Forerunner305 running watch! YAY!

And it’s still 2 1/2 weeks till the big b-day! Hubs decided that with 17.5 miles on Sunday (no, that is not a typo), I needed my watch early!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s all set and ready to go for tomorrow! I am so glad that hubby knows how to take a hint šŸ˜‰

I love it so much that it’s coming to bed with me! xoxo to my new Forerunner 305 named Betsy! May our runs be swift, painless and dog-poo free!

Leave a comment

Filed under Runners Nook

Leave a Reply

