Party Prep a Go-Go

If you don’t hear from my until Monday, don’t be alarmed, don’t call the US Embassy and don’t go buy a plane ticket to Spain to hunt me down — actually, I could use a visitor babysitter these days šŸ˜‰ I’ll be very busy because…it’s party prep time!!

In 2 days we are having family and friends over for a little going away celebration, hopefully they don’t steal our plane tickets, passports or tape us to the trees! I thrive on ridiculous busy-ness that comes with planning a party! The lists come out in full force and the “crossing off” is like a little shot of Red Bull. This lady is crazy, might be running through your head about now.

So…over the next 48 hours I’ll be busy baking, cooking, mixing, cutting, cleaning and of course running, push-uping, crunching and stretching as well. I have a 3 mile jog tomorrow and then 12.5 miles on Saturday…which is the day of the party! NOW, you can call me crazy! But, I figured I’d rather get the run in on Saturday because Sunday…I have no idea when and if I’ll be able to get out of bed.

Someone was a bit naughty…

Little bug will be shuffled around from the GP’s and hub’s while I get it on with the kitchen, so today I wanted to have to extra special mommy-bug time. We started off with an intense hour of slides at the Pirate Park and then a chillout stroller ride and some wave watching!
It’s blazing, sweaty, sticky out but it’s still as beautiful as ever. It’s nothing that cold water and some AC can’t solve!

Funny story, I was baking the cupcakes shown at the beginning and decided to cram my pushups in since I missed them yesterday. My little girl was going hysterical with laughter, she crawled over to my head and started patting my head and then decided to try and crawl under my body as I did the pushups. Silly lil’ thing…I wonder what she was thinking!

Ok, I look pretty nasty right now so I better take care of that! Wish me luck this weekend!
I’ll need all the energy I can get!

Today’s Green Monster Shake combination:
2 c. spinach
1/2 c. greek yogurt
1/4. c milk
1 kiwi

1 Comment

Filed under Nutrition Nook

One response to “Party Prep a Go-Go

Leave a Reply

