Travel Nook: The American Runner in Paris

How do you sum up one of the world’s most breathtaking cities in one blog? YOU DON’T! You post multiple times! Lucky you 😉 But I promise to make this worthwhile reading, not a snooze-fest of picture after picture of the Eiffel Tower. That right there is a challenge in itself. I’ll try and limit it to 10.

“You saved the best for last” must have been termed by some traveler/writer/philosopher that visited Paris last on a worldwide tour. I have seen 5 major European cities now in the past 3 1/2 years: Dublin, Barcelona, London, Madrid and now…Paris…and I can definitely say that I saved the best for last.

Kristen’s Why I Love Paris List (part 1)

Paris has The best Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

First things first when landing in a major tourist-trap-of a-city: get the know the sites quickly. This helps weed out what you really want to see up close and personal (sounds a bit kinky, huh) and what you’re ok with seeing from a distance.
Perfect example right here. I have no idea what this building is. It’s old. It has a cool roof. That is the sole reason why I took a picture of it. No need to visit any further. I apologize to you building whose name I do not know.

This square on the other hand…must see more later!

You can get some of your best photos from a Hop-On Hop-Off tour!

These tours are great ways to scope out some eats…and idiots riding a bike while texting

…you can also check out day-to-day market life,

…see where Rachel would have worked,

…and get an idea of how long you’re going to have to wait in line at major attractions.

But best of all, you get a sneak peak at what’s to come during your trip.

The difference with Paris in that with every blink of an eye there was something to see… something to look forward to.

After the best 2 1/2 hour Hop-On Hop-Off  Tour (the 1 of 2 that we did), we were more excited than ever to explore the city further! And at that, I’m out!

Eiffel Tower picture count: 1,  so I’m allowed to show 9 more before it’s overkill!

Have a fantastic weekend. As I get back into the swing of life, I swear I’ll get back to the nerdy fitness stuff 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Travel, Travel Nook

5 responses to “Travel Nook: The American Runner in Paris

  1. Pingback: Travel Nook: The American Runner in Paris (part deux) | kristensfitnessnook

  2. These pics are so unreal and I love them

  3. I just came across your blog via Blonde Ponytail, and I’m so glad that I did! I love fitness and travel! I’m loving your Paris pics (I’ve only been once). Where in Spain do you live? I used to live in Madrid and miss it a lot!

    • Hi! I live in Mijas between Malaga and Marbella. I was in Madrid a few times for my hubby’s US paperwork. Lovely city isn’t it! Thanks for the lovely comment. I’m posting another Paris one later today!

  4. Pingback: Travel Nook: The American Runner in Paris (part trois) | kristensfitnessnook

Leave a Reply

