Zzz bloody rain RUINED my run!

My brain was hurting after Zumba on Wednesday. Different day, different teacher, different dances and now everything hurts. Not to mention that hubby and I were out until 2am being bodyguards at my brother-inlaw’s gig. I haven’t done 2am in a looong time!

Oh, and how could I forget the 100 Pushup Challenge
Week 3, Day 2 went like this: 20, 25, 15, 15, max out set…I did 27! (90 sec. rest in between sets) THAT’S 102 PUSHUPS!
Like the baby distraction 🙂

This was indeed a 3 coffee day.

I haven’t been neglecting my juicing needs though! Yesterday, I dusted off the orange juicer and got to work.
Wednesday was Orange-Carrot-Apple-Ginger!

Not as good as Carrot-Apple-Ginger but a much-needed energy-booster before I headed to Zumba. My Pi Beta Phi house-mom said that if you drink normal drinks out of a pretty glass, it’d help you feel special. I agree!

Little bug totally approved!

The rain unfortunately RUINED and DESTROYED my run up to Mijas tonight. The day wasn’t completely wasted though. We went scarf hunting as I would like a new one for PARIS! Did I mention I’m heading there in 7 days!!! Info on that later. We also saw our good friends Vicki and Amelia Rose today. The girls are only 2 days apart!

I wallowed about my missed run in a large tub of hot water with a cocktail (my hair was screaming at me for a good scrub)!

Energized…I proceeded to read 15 books to little bug before putting her to bed. I promise something halfway interesting this weekend 🙂

And at that…HAPPY EASTER WEEKEND!

2 Comments

Filed under Mommy & Baby Moves, Nutrition Nook

2 responses to “Zzz bloody rain RUINED my run!

  1. Love Vienna and her love of outdoors and plants,she is such a LIttle Bug??!!

  2. I’m starting the 100 push up challenge this weekend. 102 push ups is incredible! good for you!

    I totally agree that having a fancy glass makes any drink more fun, just like I can’t truly enjoy Asian food without chopsticks! You need to get in the right mood!

Leave a Reply

