Mommy & Baby Moves: The Basics (part 2)

Ahh Motivation Monday is upon us again! 3 loads of laundry, 2 cups of coffee, and 1 clean, organized closet all by 1pm…not bad huh!

As promised, some more Mommy & Baby Moves! These 2 exercises are just your basic moves and are very easy to perform with a baby who doesn’t move much…aka…the newborn phase up until they can’t sit still. I was lucky that little bug stayed still this long. (See The Basics Part 1)

Wait a minute, that’s not very good form…

Ahh, now that’s more like it…omit the head turn!

After you have a baby, don’t get too excited about doing a plank, it’s going to take a while to build back up to them.

Yet another excuse to smother my little bug with kisses. The poor thing…it’s good I don’t wear lipstick or she’d be permanently stained! I barely got this pic in before the camera battery went dead, so that’s why this Mommy & Baby Moves is a bit short today. Sorry, I’ll do more next week or later this week perhaps. If you are into yoga, I also like doing a downward facing dog and then go into a plank and then into a pushup!

Here are my workout goals for this week:

It doesn’t look like much but I’d rather do the smart thing and ease back into my running frequency, otherwise I’m terrified I’ll get a knee injury! Eeeekkk. I only had a few shooting pains yesterday so it seems to be getting better. I also plan to be doing my bikini butt & legs 5 minute workout a few times along with creating a 5 minute cardio blast (which I hope to post this week ). I feel so inspired by the weather that all I want to do is be outside all day!

Happy Monday and have a great week!
Do you set workout goals for yourself each week?
What’s your favorite kind of fitness class to take?

IN THE CUE: Nutrition Nook: Avocado Spread

2 Comments

Filed under Mommy & Baby Moves, Upper Body Workouts

2 responses to “Mommy & Baby Moves: The Basics (part 2)

  1. Cute! You and your baby are adorable! My sister is expecting so I’ll have to send her this post so she can scout out your moves.

Leave a Reply

