Travel Nook: Am I Ready to Leave Spain?

I love my weekends here in Spain. I’m a creature of habit and over the past few months, I’ve started little rituals/traditions. I like traditions and I love making traditions especially now that I have my own family. Soon though, I’ll have to make new traditions. Four months from yesterday (the 19th), I’m moving my little family to the U.S.

But…(sigh)…am I Ready To Leave Spain?

Am I ready to leave my picturesque view?

 

Will I miss my and little bug’s seashell hunts on Saturday mornings?

 

Will she miss them?

 

Am I ready to leave the waves?

 

Will I miss our beach runs?

 

Will I miss our trip to the “fruitman” for fresh organic goodies?

 

Will we still have our greasy fry-ups?

 

Am I ready to leave 3pm outings with Nana?

 

Am I ready to leave my niece…she is the one who helped change my life all those years ago?

 

Will I miss being the eternal tourist?

 

Will I miss Saturday family game night?

 

Will I miss the coffee and the quaint little cafes?

 

Will I miss my little bug chillin’ with her baby bestie?

 

Am I ready to leave a similar life?

 

Am I ready to leave our first family home?

Am I ready to leave a life and family that I’ve know for 3 1/2 years?

Am I scared?

Am I excited?

Am I nervous?

Am I sad?

AM I READY?

2 Comments

Filed under Travel Nook, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Travel Nook: Am I Ready to Leave Spain?

  1. Awwwww, this made me well-up! MISSING YOU!!! We still live in the same country, but we never each other!!

Leave a Reply

