Move of the Moment: Ball Knee Tucks

Every workout over the past 2 weeks I’ve done this exercise: Ball Knee Tucks
I love it because years ago I couldn’t do it.
I love it because I had to work at it over and over.
I love it because it works more than just your abs.
I love it because it WORKS.
I love it because they’re hard.
I love it because they’re NOT crunches!
I love it because I don’t have to do many to REALLY feel it burn.
I simply love my ball knee tucks!

This is more of an advanced exercise but don’t let that put you off from trying it! If you have the option, practice in front of a mirror to get the form just right.

Targeted areas: balance, stability, core, shoulders

Start in the pushup position with the ball under your ankles. For an easier option, have the ball higher on your shins

Bend the knees, bringing them into your chest and squeeze those fab abs. Roll out and repeat!

I do this until I have to fetch some grass out of little bugs mouth; if she’s doing well, then I aim for 15 reps!

P.S. funny moment was when we were taking these photographs I had to switch location because some nasty biting ants were attacking my arms! Ewww….and OUCH!

IN THE MAKING: A look-back on Thirsty Thursday…and it’s not what you think!

2 Comments

Filed under Ab Workouts, Move of the Moment

2 responses to “Move of the Moment: Ball Knee Tucks

  1. Pingback: Obstacle Course DIY | kristensfitnessnook

  2. Pingback: Confessions of a Cookie Addict | kristensfitnessnook

Leave a Reply

